With the new Lock for client editing capability, you can prevent clients from editing specific elements on their sites, regardless of the level of permissions they have. With this flexibility, you can let clients edit their sites and relax knowing that important design and content elements are protected.
With this new capability, you can lock any widget, row or column on the site.
Locking elements protects complex or sensitive parts of your site that you don’t want changed, for example:
You can also lock elements in templates and sections, so that they’re locked from the start whenever the template or section is used.
To lock the element, just click on its Context Menu and select Lock for client editing . When clients access their site to edit it, they’ll see a View Only notification if they hover it. Want to remove the lock? Simply open the Context Menu and click Unlock for client editing .
This new feature will eliminate any worries you have about clients changing important elements on their sites, and gives you more flexibility when it comes to setting your clients’ permissions.

•

Sign up to get feature releases, tools, and more to your inbox.